Connect with us


Lupe Fiasco Released ‘DROGAS Wave’ A Week Early

Lupe Fiasco’s seventh album DROGAS Wave is available for streaming.

The album is out a week before the original release date after the project was leaked. Lupe spoke about the moving the LP release on Wednesday.

“I don’t know how the album got out, but it did,” Lupe said about the early release. “It’s my label and I can do what I want with the music so I’m making it available to my fans now.”

DROGAS Wave, the follow-up to 2017’s DROGAS Light, is comprised of 24 tracks. The album will feature Damian Marley, Nikki Jean, Crystal Torres, Simon Sayz and Bishop Edgar Jackson. The LP will be available on all streaming platforms on September 28

“Drogas Wave is based on a story about a group of slaves that jumped off of a slave ship transporting them from Africa,” Lupe said about the project. “The slaves did not drown, and instead somehow managed to live under the sea. They spent the rest of their underwater existence sinking slave ships. ‘Drogas’ is the Spanish word for drugs. I made it an acronym which stands for ‘Don’t Ruin Us God Said.’”

Open in Spotify


Click to comment


Copyright © 2019 Clutch Media Group.